Upcoming Trainings and Events

Stewards of Children: Child Sexual Abuse Prevention Training
This training is open to Children's employees, other professionals, and interested parents and community members.  

  • Tuesday, March 15, 2016
    1:00- 3:30 p.m., Office Park Learning Center classroom 1
  • Thursday, April 7, 2016
    8:00- 10:30 a.m. (breakfast provided), Office Park Learning Center classroom 1
  • Thursday, April 21, 2016
    12:30- 3:00 p.m. (lunch provided), Office Park Learning Center classroom 1
  • Tuesday, May 10, 2016
    1:00- 3:30 p.m., Office Park Learning Center classroom 1

Multidisciplinary Webinars

  • Teen Dating Violence 101
    Tuesday, February 9
    1:00-2:15pm Register now
  • The Impact of Social Media and Technology on Teen Dating Relationships 
    Tuesday, February 23
    1:00-2:15pm Register now
  • Supporting and Understanding LBGTQ Youth 
    Thursday, March 24
    1:00-2:15pm Register now

Child Sex Trafficking Webinar Series  

  • Special Topics on Child Sex Trafficking: Victims, Pornography and the Legal Response
    Thursday, February 11, 2016
    Register now

  • The Demand Side: Traffickers, Buyers & Gangs
    Thursday, February 25, 2016
    Register now

  • Child Sex Trafficking and Commercial Sexual Exploitation: The Medical Evaluation of Victims
    Tuesday, March 22, 2016
    Register now

  • Using a Victim-/Survivor-Centered Approach When Working with Trafficked Youth
    Thursday, March 31, 2016
    Register now

  • Introduction to Child Sex Trafficking
    Thursday April 7, 2016
    Register now

  • Global Trafficking Issues and Male Victims of Exploitation
    Thursday, April 14, 2016
    Register now

For More Information