About the Physician Outreach Program

Children’s Physician Outreach Program is designed to:

  • Build and maintain collaborative interactions and open communication among Children’s, its medical staff and community physicians.
  • Create a more consistent experience for our community physicians and their staff.
  • Identify and address barriers to access to care.

Physician Liaisons

Designated physician liaisons are the primary contact for physicians, practice managers and staff within specific regions throughout Georgia. Liaisons are able to address questions, concerns and issues. They provide information about Children’s services and programs and can arrange requested in-services.

Meet the liaisons

Blair Boone
Physician Liaison
Central MSA (Specialty Practices)
Email: Blair.Boone@choa.org
Office: 404-785-7708
Mobile: 404-245-9563

Annie Furrh
East MSA (Specialty Practices)
Email: Annie.Furrh@choa.org
Mobile: 404-825-4984

Tim Halstead
Physician Liaison
North Georgia (Rome, Gainesville, Athens and surrounding areas)
Email: Tim.Halstead@choa.org
Office: 404-785-5943
Mobile: 404-754-5660

Richelle Hinson
East Macon and South Georgia
Email: Richelle.Hinson@choa.org
Mobile: 404-747-6546

Lauren Hull
Physician Liaison
Southeast MSA and Macon (Butts, Bibb, DeKalb, Henry, Jasper, Lamar, Newton, Rockdale and Spalding counties)
Email: Lauren.Hull@choa.org
Mobile: 404-234-3147

Cassandra Johnston
Physician Liaison
Southwest MSA and South Fulton County (Carroll, Clayton, Coweta, Douglas, Fayette, Haralson, Meriwether and Pike counties)
Email: Cassandra.Johnston@choa.org
Mobile: 404-219-3418

Amanda Lindsay
Physician Liaison
Dawson, Forsyth and North Fulton counties and Atlanta
Email: Amanda.Lindsay@choa.org
Office: 404-785-7045
Mobile: 404-314-3145

Stephanie Lunsford
Physician Liaison
West Macon and South Georgia
Email: Stephanie.Lunsford@choa.org
Office: 404-785-5825
Mobile: 404-863-8640

Katie Smith
Physician Liaison
Gwinnett, Walton and Barrow counties
Email: Katherine.Smith2@choa.org
Office: 404-785-7609
Mobile: 404-213-6803

Brittney Stephens
Physician Liaison
West MSA (Specialty Practices)
Email: Brittney.Stephens@choa.org
Mobile: 404-219-9272

Katie Tidwell
Physician Liaison
Cobb, Cherokee, Bartow, Paulding and Pickens counties
Email: Katie.Tidwell@choa.org
Mobile: 404-670-9664