About the Physician Outreach Program

Children’s Physician Outreach Program is designed to:

  • Build and maintain collaborative interactions and open communication among Children’s, its medical staff and community physicians.
  • Create a more consistent experience for our community physicians and their staff.
  • Identify and address barriers to access to care.

Physician Liaisons

Designated physician liaisons are the primary contact for physicians, practice managers and staff within specific regions throughout Georgia. Liaisons are able to address questions, concerns and issues. They provide information about Children’s services and programs and can arrange requested in-services.

Meet the liaisons

Blair Boone
Physician Liaison
Central MSA (Specialty Practices)
Email: Blair.Boone@choa.org
Phone: 404-718-9426

Annie Furrh
East MSA (Specialty Practices)
Southeast MSA and Macon (Butts, Bibb, DeKalb, Henry, Jasper, Lamar, Newton, Rockdale and Spalding counties) 
Email: Annie.Furrh@choa.org
Phone: 404-713-2137

Tim Halstead
Physician Liaison
North Georgia (Rome, Gainesville, Athens and surrounding areas)
Email: Tim.Halstead@choa.org
Phone: 404-702-6991

Richelle Hinson
East Macon and South Georgia
Email: Richelle.Hinson@choa.org
Phone: 404-719-0279

Cassandra Johnston
Physician Liaison
Southwest MSA and South Fulton County (Carroll, Clayton, Coweta, Douglas, Fayette, Haralson, Meriwether and Pike counties)
Email: Cassandra.Johnston@choa.org
Phone: 404-345-7483

Amanda Lindsay
Physician Liaison
Dawson, Forsyth and North Fulton counties and Atlanta
Email: Amanda.Lindsay@choa.org
Phone: 404-702-8982 

Stephanie Lunsford
Physician Liaison
West Macon and South Georgia
Email: Stephanie.Lunsford@choa.org
Phone: 404-713-6487

Katie Smith
Physician Liaison
Gwinnett, Walton and Barrow counties
Email: Katherine.Smith2@choa.org
Phone: 404-702-9588

Brittney Stephens
Physician Liaison
West MSA (Specialty Practices)
Email: Brittney.Stephens@choa.org
Phone: 404-713-5871

Katie Tidwell
Physician Liaison
Cobb, Cherokee, Bartow, Paulding and Pickens counties
Email: Katie.Tidwell@choa.org
Phone: 404-713-6691

$( document ).ready(function() { addthis.init(); });