Meet the Team

Our expert leadership team drives quality care at Children’s. Many of these leaders are involved in professional organizations at the national level and hold certifications with credentialing agencies. The team works closely with caregivers to find better and safer ways to help children be healthy and get back their normal lives.

“We believe every child should have the opportunity to laugh, play and enjoy a full life. This is why our employees work so hard to create a safe and healing environment for our patients, so that they can get back to doing what kids do best: being kids.”

Donna Hyland, President and Chief Executive Officer, Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta, and Committee Chair of the Quality Cabinet

Dan Salinas

Dan Salinas, M.D.
Senior Vice President
Chief Medical Officer
daniel.salinas@choa.org 
404-785-1259

John Zetzsche, M.S.
Vice President, Quality and
Medical Management
john.zetzsche@choa.org
404-785-6854 

       

Gary Frank, M.D.
Medical Director,
Quality and
Medical Management
gary.frank@choa.org
404-785-4823

Joyce Ramsey-Coleman

Joyce Ramsey Coleman, R.N., M.S., M.B.A., N.E.A.-B.C.
Chief Nursing Executive
Vice President, Nursing and
Patient Care Services 
joyce.coleman@choa.org
404-785-7540   



Pam Mason, R.N., B.S.N.
Manager, System Regulatory Services
pamela.mason@choa.org 
404-785-7506

Frankie King, C.P.H.Q.
Manager, Physician Peer Review
frankie.king@choa.org
404-785-7465 

   

Jeff Rehberg
Manager, Clinical Process Improvement
and Service Excellence
jeff.rehberg@choa.org
404-785-7461 

Traycee Newton
Patient Safety Officer
Manager, Patient Safety
traycee.newton@choa.org
404-785-7474

   

J. Renee Watson, R.N.C., B.S.N.,
C.P.H.Q., C.I.C.
Manager, Infection Prevention
and Epidemiology
renee.watson@choa.org  
404-785-7457

Bess Searles , RN, BSN
Director, Case Management and
Population Health
Elizabeth.searles@choa.org
404-785-5509

   

James (Jim) Bost, Ph.D.
Director, Outcomes and Quality Measurement
James.bost@choa.org
404-785-5882

                                     

   
QualityLeadershipTeams
  • Quality care is taken seriously at Children's from our top executives to the providers at each patient's bedside. Certain groups meet regularly to oversee and discuss the goals, plans and processes for the delivery of care at Children’s. Learn more about the Quality Cabinet and Quality Committee of the Board.