Physician Outreach Program

Regions

Regions

Children’s Physician Outreach Program is designed to create a more consistent experience for our community physicians and their staff members to build and maintain collaborative interactions and open communication. Within the program, designated physician liaisons are the primary contact for physicians, practice managers and staff within specific regions throughout Georgia.

These liaisons are available to address questions, concerns and issues, and they provide information about the Children’s services and programs. From identifying and addressing barriers to access, to arranging requested in-services, the liaisons are available to meet physicians' ongoing needs. Our ultimate goal is to foster positive relationships between Children’s, the medical staff and community physicians.

accessCHOA

Learn more about accessCHOA, the Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta secure portal that provides access to the Children’s electronic health record system.

Meet the Liaisons

 Katie Tidwell Amanda Lindsay Katie Smith

Katie Tidwell
Physician Liaison
Region 1
Katie.Tidwell@choa.org               
Mobile: 404-670-9664

 

Amanda Lindsay
Physician Liaison
Region 2
Amanda.Lindsay@choa.org           
Office: 404-785-7045
Mobile: 404-314-3145
Katie Smith
Physician Liaison
Region 3 & 4
Katherine.Smith2@choa.org
Office: 404-785-7609
Mobile: 404-213-6803
 
Tim Halstead  Stephanie Lunsford  Blair Cooke

Tim Halstead
Physician Liaison
Region 5
Tim.Halstead@choa.org
Office: 404-785-5943
Mobile: 404-754-5660

Stephanie Lunsford
Physician Liaison
Region 6
Stephanie.Lunsford@choa.org
Office: 404-785-5825
Mobile: 404-863-8640

Blair Boone
Specialty Liaison Blair.Boone@choa.org
Office: 404-785-7708
Mobile: 404-245-9563

 

 
 

   
 
Resources