Physician Outreach Program

Children’s Physician Outreach Program is designed to create a more consistent experience for our community physicians and their staff members to build and maintain collaborative interactions and open communication. Within the program, designated physician liaisons are the primary contact for physicians, practice managers and staff within specific regions throughout Georgia.

These liaisons are available to address questions, concerns and issues, and they provide information about the Children’s services and programs. From identifying and addressing barriers to access, to arranging requested in-services, the liaisons are available to meet physicians' ongoing needs. Our ultimate goal is to foster positive relationships between Children’s, the medical staff and community physicians.

accessCHOA

Learn more about accessCHOA, the Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta secure portal that provides access to the Children’s electronic health record system.

Meet the Liaisons

Blair Cooke Tim Halstead
Blair Boone
Physician Liaison
West MSA (Specialty Practices)
Blair.Boone@choa.org
Office: 404-785-7708
Mobile: 404-245-9563
Tim Halstead
Physician Liaison
North Georgia (Rome, Gainesville,
Athens and surrounding areas)
Tim.Halstead@choa.org
Office: 404-785-5943
Mobile: 404-754-5660
   
Lauren Hull Cassandra Johnston
Lauren Hull
Physician Liaison
Southeast MSA and Macon (Butts,
Bibb, DeKalb, Henry, Jasper, Lamar,
Newton, Rockdale and Spalding Counties)
Lauren.Hull@choa.org
Mobile: 404-234-3147
Cassandra Johnston      
Physician Liaison
Southwest MSA and South Fulton County (Carroll, Clayton, Coweta, Douglas, Fayette, Haralson, Meriwether and Pike Counties) 
Cassandra.Johnston@choa.org
Mobile: 404-219-3418
   
Amanda Lindsay Stephanie Lunsford
Amanda Lindsay
Physician Liaison
Dawson, Forsyth and North Fulton Counties, and Atlanta
Amanda.Lindsay@choa.org          
Office: 404-785-7045
Mobile: 404-314-3145
Stephanie Lunsford
Physician Liaison
South Georgia (Macon, Columbus and surrounding areas)
Stephanie.Lunsford@choa.org
Office: 404-785-5825
Mobile: 404-863-8640
   
Katie Smith Katie Tidwell
Katie Smith
Physician Liaison
Gwinnett, Walton and
Barrow Counties
Katherine.Smith2@choa.org
Office: 404-785-7609
Mobile: 404-213-6803
Katie Tidwell
Physician Liaison
Cobb, Cherokee, Bartow,
Paulding and Pickens Counties
Katie.Tidwell@choa.org               
Mobile: 404-670-9664
   
Brittany Rouse  
Brittney Rouse
Physician Liaison
East MSA (Specialty Practices)
Brittney.Rouse@choa.org
Mobile: 404-219-9272
 

   
 
Resources