Children's Camps

Camp Twin Lakes

Every child deserves to feel special, which is why we collaborate with organizations like Camp Twin Lakes to offer children and their families the experience of camp. Our camps give children the opportunity to have fun, meet others with similar conditions and build confidence.

Thank you to all of our sponsors who make these camps possible each year.

Video: Summer Camp with Hope and Will

Summer Camp with Hope and WillView

Whether camp dates are near or far away on our calendars, it is always the season to look back on all the fun we had this past summer. Check this coming summer’s dates below and join us as we make more memories!

 

Camps Offered

camp

Camp Braveheart: An overnight camp for children and teens that have had a heart transplant or are affected by heart disease.

Sunday, June 7 to Friday, June 12
Volunteers arrive Saturday, June 6

camp

Camp Carpe Diem: An overnight camp for children with medically controlled epilepsy and other seizure disorders.

Sunday, May 24 to Friday, May 29
Volunteers arrive Saturday, May 23

camp


Camp Courage
: An overnight camp for children with craniofacial disorders.

Sunday, May 24 to Friday, May 29
Volunteers arrive Saturday, May 23

 

camp

Camp Krazy Legs: An overnight camp for children and teens with spina bifida.

Sunday, June 7 to Friday, June 12
Volunteers arrive Saturday, June 6

Camp No Limb-itations

Camp No Limb-itations: An overnight camp for children and teens with amputations or limb deficiencies.

Sunday, June 7 to Friday, June 12
Volunteers arrive Saturday, June 6

 

camp


Second Chance Family Weekend
: A fall weekend getaway for transplant recipients, candidates and their families.

Friday, Sept. 11 to Sunday, Sept. 13

Camp Strong4Life

Camp Strong4Life: A week-long residential camp for children who are overweight. Two Family Weekends are also required. Visit strong4life.com/camp for more details.

Sunday, June 28 to Friday, July 3
Volunteers arrive Saturday, June 27

Camp Independence



Camp Independence
: A week-long summer camp for children and teens who have been diagnosed with kidney disease, are on dialysis or have received an organ transplant.

Sunday, July 19 to Friday, July 24
Volunteers arrive Saturday, July 18

Marcus Autism Center
Camp You B You:
A series of summer camps for children and families affected by Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD). Visit marcus.org/camp to register or for more information.