Major Gifts

Your investment in Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta can change the quality of pediatric care and save countless children's lives in the state of Georgia. A major gift gives you the chance to make a profound difference and to meet other dedicated donors and physicians working toward the same goal. See an example of our special events for major donors.

As you consider how to designate your major gift, our staff is here to assist. We can help you explore how your generosity can speed research from the laboratory to the bedside; train tomorrow’s physicians; purchase leading-edge pediatric equipment and expand Children’s reach throughout Atlanta.

Contact Us

Raymond Reynolds
Raymond Reynolds
Vice President
Major and Planned Gifts
404-785-7333
Raymond.Reynolds@choa.org 

Susan Constantine
Susan Constantine
Director, Foundation Relations
404-785-5284
Susan.Constantine@choa.org 
 
 Elizabeth Saylor
Elizabeth Davis
Development Officer
404-785-7354
Elizabeth.Saylor@choa.org 
   
Angie Duprey
Angie Duprey
Development Officer
Grateful Patient Families
404-785-7306
Angie.Duprey@choa.org 
 
 Sherry Gardner
Sherry Gardner
Senior Development Officer
Aflac Cancer Center
404-785-5645
Sherry.Gardner@choa.org
   
Greg Holliday
Greg Holliday
Senior Development Officer
Sibley Heart Center
Carlos and Marguerite Mason
Transplant Center 
404-785-7324
Greg.Holliday@choa.org
Mary McCormack
Mary L. McCormack
Senior Director of Development
Planned Giving
404-785-9481
Mary.McCormack@choa.org
   
Chuck Otto
Chuck Otto
Senior Development Officer
Neurosciences and Orthopaedic and 
Rehabilitation Services
404-785-7302
Charles.Otto@choa.org
 Steven Wagner
Steven Wagner
Development Officer
Grateful Patient Families
404-785-7321
Steven.Wagner@choa.org

 

Types of Major Gifts

When you establish an endowed fund, you create a permanent investment for future generations of children.

Endowed named fund: Established with minimum $250,000 gift

  • May remain unrestricted or be designated for a specific area
  • Gift invested in perpetuity
  • Gift may be cash or stocks, or a multi-year pledge (five-year maximum).
  • You will receive an annual report on the fund
  • Children’s will invite you and your family to meet with the fund recipients
  • The fund can receive additional gifts

Examples

  • Program Fund: $250,000
  • Fellowship: $1 million
  • Children’s Chair: $2 million

Expendable named fund: Established with minimum $25,000 gift

  • Provides essential funding to a program you would like to support and/or nurse or physician you would like to honor
  • Your gift may be cash or stocks, or a multi-year pledge (five-year maximum)
  • You will receive an annual report on the fund for as long as it stays open
  • Children’s will invite you and your family to learn how the fund is being implemented.
  • The fund can be replenished with more gifts
  • This fund will remain open until the balance runs down to zero dollars

Examples

  • Annual Fellowship: $75,000

 

Learn more about Children's Circle of Care.